One bottle down…

March 18, 2009

St. Donut

Filed under: 1 — nyehall @ 9:06 am

As much as I thought I would enjoy change, I guess I am a creature of habit too. I was underwhelmed with my first organic veggie box. I looked at the red cabbage and leek with disappointment. I would have preferred three times the amount of broccoli. However, my veggie box that at first seemed to be a box of boring, has turned into a box of delight. I loved my red cabbage. I slawed it, roasted it, and rolled it. The asparagus was so tender, the broccoli fresh and alive. Oh my. I just received a new order of heirloom beans to try this week as well.

For the drinking…..I had a Shamrock donut. It was not a wise choice or similar to my lush, creamy, oatmeal Guinness of the past. And unlike the savory Guinness, I threw that donut down and burned through my sugar high in about 10 minutes.

25 days and counting……..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

